3:23am do I know where my brain is?

3:23am I decided I’d done enough (it’s a complete draft plus works cited) for this lit review. It was funny: I decided to check my email and I had just gotten an email from Travis (another first-year Writing and Rhetoric MA) saying it was 3:21a and he was going to bed with five pages done, feeling like he had two more still to write.

It is a little easier to do this work when you know you’re not the only one struggling to get it done on time.

2 thoughts on “3:23am do I know where my brain is?

  1. This reminds me of times when three or four of us would sit in Interzone writing and writing and writing, and we’d feed off of each other and drive each other on. I find writing to sometimes be so isolating, but when you know other people are writing, it’s so much better (and even more so when they’re right beside you). Good luck!

  2. Ooh, I know exactly what you mean. That’s why I found myself emailing other members of the class that night saying “You still up?” Hmmm, wWe should try at least IM-ing while we write, if we can’t get together physically.

    Where’s Interzone?

Leave a Reply

