dorm room in Waldo Hall c. 1908

Check this out! From the OSU Library Archives: “From left to right: Faye Roadruck ’08; Jessie Davidson ’09; Gertrude Davidson ’08. Photo was used in the 1908-1909 college catalog in the picture section.”

The OSU Writing Center, and where I spent most of my time, is in the basement of Waldo Hall. It’d be great to have a high-resolution version of this photo so I could see/read everything on the walls. That’s obviously Lincoln in the middle top of the group of portraits at right. Is that Whitman at left? And who’s that to the right of Lincoln? Looks like Hawthorne at the far left, and John Ruskin (!) at right. Mona Lisa and ?? at bottom.

Faye Roadruck \'08; Jessie Davidson \'09; Gertrude Davidson \'08.

5 thoughts on “dorm room in Waldo Hall c. 1908

  1. I found this photo while searching for information on Gertrude Davidson Coleman. Can you give me some more information about the photo? What university? What building? Thanks

  2. Hi, Laura. All the information I have is/was included in the blog post (the photo was taken in Waldo Hall at Oregon State University in 1908. I got it, as I said in the post, on the OSU library archive website (sorry I don’t have the URL for that, but you could google it). Is Gertrude Davidson Coleman an ancestor of yours? If so, I’m glad you found this, and I hope you find answers to all your questions. Good luck!
    Laura

Leave a Reply

